Acting Course for Beginners: Laying the Right Foundations

10h

COURSE
DURATION

£250.00

COST

Beginner

COURSE
LEVEL

Acting Course for Beginners: Laying the Right Foundations

COURSE OVERVIEW

ACTING COURSE FOR BEGINNERS: LAYING THE RIGHT FOUNDATIONS

 

Have you taken a few acting workshops but still feel you are unsure about the Foundations of the craft of acting?

Do you feel like there are gaps in your knowledge when it comes to acting technique in general?

A good way to tell if you may be missing crucial skills is to pay attention to what happens when you are preparing for a role or for an audition. If you find yourself staring at the bits of dialogue and action on the script and not really knowing how to begin, then there’s a good chance you are missing key pieces of the puzzle. 

Or…

maybe you do know what to do but don’t really understand why you are doing it…

Or… 

maybe, you are unsure about why you want to act: you feel at a loss when someone asks you a simple question such as, why do you want to be an actor?

THE RIGHT FOUNDATIONS FOR YOUR ACTING CRAFT & CAREER

To be successful you should know how you need to do ‘acting’. And, if you have greater insight into why you might want to do it, you will be even more successful. After-all, you are intending to spend considerable time and resources on it. Attending classes such as this one for instance and shooting a showreel…

You don’t have to have all the answers right now (not that you ever will!). But it is important to make a meaningful start into the ‘how’ and the ‘why’!

This online acting course has been designed for exactly this purpose:

The Acting Course for Beginners will get you started and onto the right on track. Beginners, you will benefit from laying the Foundations for later work to rest on. Actors who have trained previously but feel they are missing the base: this course will hopefully step in to re-frame, reconfigure and help you make sense of some things that you may already know.

The first few weeks of training focus on crucial knowledge building and involve re-thinking the craft of acting. You will learn straight forward definitions that make sense and that are not couched in ‘artsy’ talk that makes you feel excluded.

In the middle part of the course you will learn about AID and BEATTM, the acting method we teach. Throughout the course we cover integral career building skills to help you think about your own journey and assign practical exercises to help you open up to the possibility of actually becoming a professional in this business.

In the final week, we focus on the next steps, paving the way for an exciting, meaningful career in Acting.

Packed with knowledge, tools, insights and tips, you will walk away having a better idea about who you want to be as an artist and the practical steps you can take to get to the next stage.

    Key Points

  • 5 WEEK COURSE, 5 X 2HR WEEKLY CLASS (TOTAL 10HRS)

  • SMALL GROUP (MAX 10 PEOPLE) TO POWER LEARNING

  • SESSIONS CONDUCTED LIVE OVER GOOGLE MEET

  • CLASSES AVAILABLE TO WATCH BACK WHILE THE COURSE IS RUNNING

  • 70% THEORY, 30% PRACTICE/HOMEWORK PLAYBACK

COURSE REQUIREMENTS

  • ALL LEVELS WELCOME: There are no prerequisites for joining this Course!
  • BEGINNING ACTORS: Benefit from setting the right Foundations on which to build your knowledge of Acting Techniques and Career. If you haven't started your acting training then this is the place we recommend you start from. Not only will you get important insights about how to approach acting craft, you will benefit from re-framing your career path in the profession.
  • EXPERIENCED ACTORS:  If you have acting experience but yet feel unsure about the fundamentals of acting craft, this course could be very useful for you. The classes will not only reframe for you some existing knowledge, but will further introduce you to the AID-METHOD and pave the way for creating plans for a Career in the profession.

    Key Points

  • 5 WEEK COURSE, 5 X 2HR WEEKLY CLASS (TOTAL 10HRS)

  • SMALL GROUP (MAX 10 PEOPLE) TO POWER LEARNING

  • SESSIONS CONDUCTED LIVE OVER GOOGLE MEET

  • CLASSES AVAILABLE TO WATCH BACK WHILE THE COURSE IS RUNNING

  • 70% THEORY, 30% PRACTICE/HOMEWORK PLAYBACK

LEARNING
OUTCOMES

  • Learn the right Foundations on which to build Technique
  • Rethink the Actors work in a way that empowers you to Act
  • Reframe the Actor's journey in way that propels you forward
  • Re-purposing your personal and emotional experiences for your art
  • Understanding the components of the AID Method
  • Helping you Evaluate and Reflect on the next steps

COURSE TERMS

APRIL 26TH, MAY 3RD, MAY 10TH, MAY 24TH, MAY 31ST

5 FRIDAYS IN APRIL AND MAY

Join us from any timezone around the world.
The course runs at generally convenient times for the following Timezones:

(UTC+4): 18:00 – 20:00 PM (EG, DUBAI)
Central European Time (CET): 16:00 – 18:00 PM (EG, BERLIN, PARIS, ROME)
Greenwhich Mean Time (GMT): 15:00 – 17:00 PM (EG. LONDON, GB)
Universal Timer Coordinated (UTC): 14:00 – 16:00 PM
Eastern Time (EDT) 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM (EG. NEW YORK, US, QUEBEC, CAN)
Central Time (CDT): 09:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Mountain Time (MDT): 08:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Pacific Time (PDT): 07:00 AM – 09:00 AM (EG. LOS ANGELES, US)

Not a convenient time for you? Don’t worry this course will run again at a time more suitable for your timezone. Keep up with upcoming by signing up to our newsletter!